Jimmy ValenTime interviewed by Blacktruth.net

Mitchell_TheJokerEP_blog

You seem to have an affinity to The Joker. Why?

I always had a wry sense of humor and a lot of times growing up I was the class clown. So The Joker was the first comic character I felt an affinity for. I like truth tellers and to me The Joker represents that. The music industry’s very artificial, a lot of smokes and mirrors. I think theatricality’s great, but it’s got speak to a larger truth. I like The Joker because when he’s written well, it is a guy arguing a point of view. He’s trying to prove a point to Batman and to the society at large and I am trying to do that with my music. That’s what you see in The Dark Knight and The Killing Joke.

Read more about my influences, my views on feminism, and “Take It in Blood”

http://www.blacktruth.net/south-bronx-rapper-jimmy-valentime-interview-w-blacktruth-net/

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

